My House and Home

Adventures in making our house a home….and other stuff.

What I am thankful for on this day…. November 23, 2011

Filed under: Inspiration,Thanksgiving — Tasya Marra Demers @ 8:07 pm

Today I am thinking of all the reasons I am thankful:

In random order I begin with my healthy kids who inspire me every day.

The change of seasons.

Organic food and produce.

Having an awesome brother and sisters (including in-laws).

My dog.

The beach.

Family.

Good health.

Hot showers.

Digital cameras.

The friends we are making at our kids school.

Technology.

Coffee.

To be able to stay home with my children.

Music.

Flowers and gardening.

Delicious food and cooking.

The crock pot.

Birds singing.

My amazing hard working husband.

The moon.

Being warm on soggy rainy northwest days.

Sunny northwest days.

Wine.

Love.

 

2 Responses to “What I am thankful for on this day….”

  1. Love this post, especially the list of things you are thankful for. Love the coffee pic. I

    • Thanks for the comment! I had fun putting together my thankful list, it put things in perspective, which is always a good thing. Especially, since we all get so busy and often don’t take the time to do it. I recommend it!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.