My House and Home

Adventures in making our house a home….and other stuff.

I’m Blank Because…. December 1, 2011

Filed under: Inspiration,Just for fun — Tasya Marra Demers @ 2:22 pm

I’m Blank Because…

I’m weird because…
I can’t stand not wearing my comfy house shoes in the house, have to  wear them at all times.
I drink water from the same glass all day.
The heat in my car has to be set at an even number.
I like Sriracha Chili sauce on almost everything.
I have to make my bed every morning or my day just won’t go right.
I don’t like getting my kids haircuts, I feel like I am taking away their super powers.
I like order in everything.
I keep many, many, many lists.
I only watch shows or movies that I have recorded.
I don’t watch commercials, ever.
I tweeze tiny hairs from my face on a daily basis.
I like the house to be bright during the day and all the windows must be open to see out.
I drink one small cup of coffee every morning and that is it.
I despise laundry and emptying the dishwasher.
I can’t park my car with the windshield wipers stuck in the up position.
I like music on almost all day.
I hate blow drying my hair.
I prefer ambient light at night, all our light switches are on dimmers.
I don’t run errands after 3:00 if I can help it.
I like catalogs and magazines to a fault.
I am obsessed with yes to carrots lip balm .

I’m a bad friend because…
I  sometimes take days to check my voice mails.
I am terrible at returning phone calls.
I sometimes wait until the last minute to commit to plans.
I wish I had more time to devote.

I’m a good friend because…
I am helpful and supportive.
I think friendships are extremely important.
I am a good listener.
You can count on me.
I’m not afraid to get silly and let loose.

I’m sad because…
I miss loved ones who have passed.

Mommy guilt gets to me.
I let stuff really consume me when I need to let it go.
I’m always worried I am not doing something right or as best as I could.
I don’t talk to my long distance friends enough.

I’m happy because…
My boys are happy and healthy.
I’m an auntie.
I have a fireplace to get cozy in front of on cold winter nights.
Christmas is coming..

I’m excited for…
To have my blog be my creative outlet.

Making vacation plans for the dark days of winter.
Christmas with the boys being 4 and 5, fun!
Cooking family meals.
Family gatherings.
My nephew turning 1.
My siblings moving into new homes.
Holiday movies and music.
My husband’s new job!

Thanks www.littlemissmomma.com for the fun blog idea! Now won’t you join us with your own version of I’m blank because?

 

3 Responses to “I’m Blank Because….”

  1. melissa Says:

    You’re right on! 🙂

  2. I feel like I know you better now. I’m totallly going to copy you and post this on my blog. Thankfully there’s room on the blogosphere for all of us and copying posts, right? I actually got a little misty reading this, especially when I scrolled down to the boys pic.


Leave a Reply

