My House and Home

Adventures in making our house a home….and other stuff.

Why I love my husband… December 6, 2011

Filed under: Inspiration,Just for fun — Tasya Marra Demers @ 10:22 am

I love my husband because…

He works very hard and always makes sure there is a backup plan to the backup plan.

He understands me and lets me be me.

He knows I need downtime from my busy boys and helps out all the time.

He says I am the director of our social networking, but still understands that I am an introvert who requires privacy and solitude.

He is respectful and very thoughtful about everything, I love that about him.

He cares for my well-being and wants me to succeed in whatever I do.

He supports my need for girl time.

He is so amazingly talented as an artist and creator, I love that about him.

He is so handy around the house, I love that too!

He sees the good in people and will always give you a second, third and fourth chance.

He is a great listener and will always try to put himself in others shoes before chiming in.

He sees our family evolving with faith and understanding.

He is incredibly interested in our heritage and wants our boys to understand it as well.

He is quiet, but thoughtful.

He is very loyal and trustworthy. He knows my secrets and holds them confidentially.

He loves me wholeheartedly even when I am being less than nice.

He bathes our children, gets them in their pajamas, reads to them for up to an hour and tucks them in at night. He also gets up with them in the morning and takes them to school, I SO LOVE THAT!!!

I just want him to know how much I love him!

Why do you love your husband? Try this out and add it to your blog or share here. Just put a link to your post in the comment box.


 

Leave a Reply

